2018 AGU Election Results Announced


By Margaret Leinen, AGU Past President and Leadership Development/Governance Committee Chair

Update: My newly published articles on Eos provide more information about the winners of the AGU election, as well as details about the 2018 election statistics.

This is a great time to be involved in AGU as 2019 marks AGU’s Centennial year. As the chair of the AGU Governance Committee, I’m pleased to congratulate our newly elected volunteer leaders!

These new leaders will help AGU advance its mission by making scientific data open and accessible, growing a diverse and inclusive workforce, accelerating the exchange of scientific knowledge, making a positive societal impact, evolving governance excellence and mission-aligned financial stewardship, practicing organizational adaptation, and renovating a headquarters building that lives our values.

As AGU celebrates its Centennial, our community will continue to offer people around the world new opportunities to engage with science. Sincere congratulations are in order for AGU’s new leadership, as well as deep gratitude for all our members who volunteer their time and talents to the success of AGU.

There are no comments

Add yours